Oil Barons hold 2018 annual general meeting

Fort McMurray, AB (May 29, 2018) – The Fort McMurray Oil Barons held the 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Northern Alberta Athletic Association (NAAA) on Monday night at the Casman Centre.

Following the meeting’s election results, the Oil Barons and NAAA are pleased to announce that David Fitzgerald will return as the organization’s president for a fourth consecutive season.

“I’m truly honoured to have been part of the MOB organization for so many years,” said Fitzgerald. “It takes many people day in and day out to operate an organization and I truly appreciate the opportunity to continue to work with this fantastic team of people.”

Long time director Dave Britt will return as vice president. Dave’s tenure with the MOB organization dates back over more than two decades, where he's played a big role in the day-to-day operations of the Oil Barons office and Casman Centre.

Kim Hennessey will return as treasurer. She will also continue as the team’s billet coordinator, a role that she has filled for several years.

Bruce Ferguson will return as secretary to round out the organization’s executive for the coming year.

The Oil Barons would also like to welcome back all other returning board members for the coming season, including:

Dan Lines
Savanah Taylor
Chad O'Keefe
Jeff Sandeman
Chad Runcer

For more information, please contact:

Jordan Fitzgerald, Director of Communications
Phone: (403) 969 – 0104
Email: jordanfitzgerald90@gmail.com